Issue : TV Webhook Multiple Coin - Open deal for symbol (example)

Please assist me, I cannot seem to trigger an order using the multiple coin function using a Tradingview webhook however the webhook does work if i recreate the bot using single coin.

Below is a picture of the events log

I considered perhaps I must use a different title to the coin the I used BTCUSDT then BTC-USDT or even BTCUSDT.p

its my first time trying this and I am probably doing something wrong please assist.
I tested Binance demo and Binance real
I tested a different indicator just for a simple signal in TV to test (MA Cross)

If it comes to changing the pairs of a bot the API documentation suggests to write the pair like "<base>_<quote>". If you instead want to get the data of the DCA bots, the response suggests that it should look like "<base><quote>". Unfortunately there is no API endpoint where we could check how the correct names for the current exchange are. Maybe there is even an error in the documentation - or why does it show to different ways to write pairs?

The browser’s developer tools shows that when changing a pair the bot uses the version without underscore.

1 Like

You should be able to use the same version that the bot will show you. The naming changes from exchange to exchange.

2 Likes

I.e., the API documentation is inconsistent and referring to two different exchanges?

Thank you for your response.
I understand you saying that the naming convention may differ across exchanges however my concern is all the settings work for single coin but not for Multiple.

as you can see “open deal for symbol says BTC_USDT” but the coin pair says BTCUSDT. then i tried appling other pairs i tried ETH_USDT and ETHUSDT