Accumulation/Distribution Combo Strategy

I want to share the combo strategy I have been using for a few months (since the combo was released in July 2023). However, I was using a similar version before combos with grids only. It’s the same setup, just more manual action.

Motivation

I am a big believer in the potential of crypto in the long-term. I have been accumulating BTC and ETH for a few years. While I am convinced that the value of BTC and ETH will be significantly higher in 5 years from now, I am aware of the volatility I will have to endure until then. Like many long-term investors, watching your portfolio going up and down like crazy can be emotionally taxing. The constant hindsight trading “I should have sold there” or “I should have bought there.” I’ve always wanted to develop a strategy with low risk and minimal oversight that would allow me to accumulate BTC and ETH (beyond what I can get by stacking) by taking advantage of that volatility. The grid strategy is the perfect fit for this. I have been using this concept since December 2021.

Setup

The main idea is to use a stack of grids covering different price ranges so that you are steadily profiting from the fluctuation no matter what the price does tomorrow or in a few months. I named this strategy The Super-Wide Range Grid Stack and wrote about it a few years ago. The combo bot simplified the strategy by automatically stacking the minigrids, it’s still the same concept.

Step 1: Planning

The first step is to define your goal and make a few predictions. This strategy has a few variations depending on your timeline for accumulating and distributing (if you want to distribute at all) and where you think the price might be in a few months or years, so this step is the foundation for the setup.

Once you have defined your timeline, the prediction you need to make is:

In which price range do you think there will be the most sell pressure in this timeline?