Gainium Challenge

I’ve been using Gainium for about two months now. I’ve been a free user and a challenge that I have always maintained is that if I can use Gainium to earn the equivalent of a monthly or annual subscription, I will pay to help support this project. My biggest problem has been that I have not been able to make a single profitable bot. I was wondering how the community could help me in order to beat this challenge. I’ll take any advice possible. This community has great potential, but I think there may be problems for barrier to entry for less knowledgable users like myself.

2 Likes

Hello, I’m quite a new user also with not a lot of profitable bots for the moment. I think that something easy would be to copy Ares bots as he has done very good work with them, you can go to the descriptions of his videos on his youtube channel to find them. My main mistake, was that I wanted to over-optimize the bots by adjusting the parameters that allow me to obtain a very high return on backtesting. But this can be a mistake because these exact parameters will never work the same way in other situations. My main recommandation that I try to apply to myself for now is to try to optimize already existing bots by focusing on profit factor or statistic like sortino ratio or consistency-weighted return more than looking at he net result as this is a past performance not guaranteed to be obtained in the future. As I’m quite new here, I’m also looking for advice from more experienced!

Hi I am also new. Now working around 2 months with the bots.
I started also with watching the videos of ares and started with his bots. Tweak and backtest it as you like. And also the community is very helpful, and the people from Gainium (or the community) really answer fast. I had a lot of questions in the beginning all answered and step by step I am getting there. So feel free to ask anything here.